

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA (<u>Note Day & Time Change</u>) Thursday, July 18, 2024, 7 P.M. - 9 P.M. (ZOOM ONLY)

Zoom meeting instructions:

Register in advance for this meeting:

<u>https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIkdeiurjopHdGJ0r5dpoPTdr4i8_IRsGXq</u> After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER (7:00 P.M.) Adam Gevanthor, Chair
- 2. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA (7:01 P.M.)
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- 4. PUBLIC FORUM Non-agenda items only but <u>within the jurisdiction</u> of the Community Planning Board. Time limit Board does not respond to speaker per City Council policy (three-minute limit per speaker subject to change based on number of speakers present).
- CITY OF SAN DIEGO TRASH SERVICES STUDY DISCUSSION, Paula Roberts, MA, Owner, Expert Strategist, Agua Community Relations Group. Discussion about the future of City Trash Services Study; Process and Dates. (7:05-7:25 P.M.)
- 6. FIRE SAFETY WORKSHOP SUMMARY (7:25-7:40 P.M.) Discussion about fire safety from Fire Safety Workshop held earlier in week.
- 7. DEL MAR HTS. STREET REPAVING DELAYS & GET-IT-DONE DISCUSSION (7:40-8:00 P.M.). Discussion about street repaying, street lights, and other infrastructure repairs that remain undone in community despite years of submission requests to City via Get-It-Done website and application.
- 8. COMMUNITY UPDATES (7:55-8:15 P.M.)
 - a. SDPD LIAISON REPORT, Officer John Briggs
 - b. Senator Catherine Blakespear, 38th District, Aurora Livingston (aurora.livingston@sen.ca.gov)
 - c. Assemblymember Tasha Boerner-Horvath Representative (unknown)
 - d. Supervisor Terra Lawson Remer's Rep, Rebecca Smith (rebecca.Smith2@sdcounty.ca.gov)
 - e. Mayor Todd Gloria's Representative, Emily Piatanesi (epiatanesi@sandiego.gov)
 - f. Councilperson LaCava's Representative, Joaquin Quintero (jquintero@sandiego.gov)
- 9. COMMITTEE & MISC. UPDATES (8:15-8:29 P.M.)
 - a. CPC, B. Remy/L. Shopes
 - b. Rail Committee Response to NOP / I. Galton (ACTION ITEM)
 - c. San Dieguito EMS District / County Service Area 17 / Liz Shopes
 - d. Undergrounding Block 1Y A. Gevanthor

10. ANNOUNCEMENTS

11. ADJOURNMENT (9:00 P.M.)

Chair; Adam Gevanthor; Vice Chair, Greg Jabin; Secretary, Jonathan Parot; Treasurer, Eric Thies; Brad Remy, Dennis Ridz; Ian Galton, Duncan Agnew, Dee Rich, Liz Shopes, Michael Halpern