

Chair; Adam Gevanthor; Vice Chair, Greg Jabin; Treasurer, Jim Smith; Jeff Burges, Secretary; Jake Mumma; Brad Remy; Deborah Currier; Dennis Ridz; Ian Galton, Lisa Cole, Sandip Patel, Evan White, Duncan Agnew

TORREY PINES COMMUNITY PLANNING BOARD REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Tuesday, April 18, 2023, 7:00 P.M.-9:00 P.M. In-Person at Del Mar Hills Academy Multi-Use Room: 14085 Mango Drive, Del Mar, 92014

(Zoom link below for those who would like to watch/listen remotely. Questions may be asked using chat function in Zoom. Note this is experimental and not intended to replace in-person attendance)

- 1. CALL TO ORDER (7:00 P.M.) Adam Gevanthor, Chair
- 2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA (7:05)
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- 4. PUBLIC FORUM Non-agenda items only but <u>within jurisdiction</u> of the Community Planning Board. Time limit Board does not respond to speaker per City Council policy (three-minute limit per speaker).
- 5. FILLING SEAT RESERVED FOR LOS PENNASQUITOS LAGOON FOUNDATION (LPLF) (7:15)
 - a. Consideration of Michael Halpern to fill seat reserved for LPLF:
- 6. COASTAL CONNECTIONS DISCUSSION (7:20)- Greg Jabin & Adam Gevanthor
- 7. HOUSING ACTION PACKAGE 2.0 DRAFT DISCUSSION (7:40-8:00)
- 8. COMMUNITY GOALS/PRIORITIES (8:00-8:30)
- 9. COMMITTEE & MISC. UPDATES (8:30-8:45 P.M.)
 - *A.* CPC, Brad Remy/Adam Gevanthor
 - B. SDG&E Undergrounding, Del Mar Heights Area 1Y Update
 - C. Treasury Report
 - D. Rail Committee

Action may be taken with respect to one or more of these items.

- 10. REPORTS (8:45-9:00 P.M.)
 - A. SDPD LIAISON REPORT, Officer John Briggs
 - B. Senator Toni Atkin's Representative, Cole Reed (ColeReed@sen.ca.gov)
 - C. Assemblymember Chris Ward's Representative, **Rachel Granadino** (<u>rachel.Granadino@asm-ca.gov</u>) or **Ansermio Estrada**

Page | 1



Chair; Adam Gevanthor; Vice Chair, Greg Jabin; Treasurer, Jim Smith; Jeff Burges, Secretary; Jake Mumma; Brad Remy; Deborah Currier; Dennis Ridz; Ian Galton, Lisa Cole, Sandip Patel, Evan White, Duncan Agnew

- D. Supervisor Terra Lawson Remer's Rep, Rebecca Smith (rebecca.Smith2@sdcounty.ca.gov)
- *E.* Mayor Todd Gloria's Representative, **Emily Piatanesi** replacing Matthew Griffith (epiatanesi@sandiego.gov)
- F. Councilperson LaCava' s Representative, Krissy Chan, M.A.S., (chank@sandiego.gov)
- F. City of San Diego Planning Representative, **Alex Frost**, Senior Planner, City of San Diego Planning Department, (AFrost@sandiego.gov)
- 11. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- 12. ADJOURNMENT (9:00 P.M.)

Zoom Instructions:

Note: Zoom link below for those who would like to watch/listen remotely. Questions may be asked using chat function in Zoom. Video and audio may be limited as this is experimental, provided for convenience only, and not intended to replace in-person attendance.

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81630775825?pwd=REYzOFZXdUw3V3RYNW9xbmlEcllvdz09

Meeting ID: 816 3077 5825 Passcode: 92014 One tap mobile +16699009128,,81630775825# US (San Jose) +16694449171,,81630775825# U